Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2011-08-29 - 12:37 a.m.

Hmmm, looking back at my last entry I find myself on an entirely different plane. The problems aren't all that different, the people have changed though.

I've been dating this girl for a bit over 4 months now... depends on what date you count from I guess. Anyway, I've waxed on about how great this girl is all over the place, and to be honest, I'm pretty sure I am right. I've never found someone I'm this compatible with, it's kind of amazing.

For the first several months of the relationship everything was roses and then some. We lavished each other with attention and it all felt wonderful. However, of late our relationship has been a one way street. She is very busy, getting set up for burning man and all, so it's somewhat understandable. But I've come to view our relationship with some resentment, and that is flat out wrong. I'm putting a lot of myself into this relationship and I can't help but feel that she isn't doing the same.

The "funniest" part is, she may be holding back because I still haven't found full time work (which is somewhat understandable) but due to her actions, I find myself considering my life without her. Admitting that on the internet makes me feel a little cold inside, but it's the truth.

I can't do anything but be open and see how the cards play out. Hopefully my internal strife will be for naught.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!